International General Certificate of Education – Advanced Level (IGCE-A Level)

University of Cambridge International Examinations

Cambridge A Levels

The A Level (Advanced Level) (Year 12 / M6) is a subject-based qualification conferred as part of the General Certificate of Education. A Level qualification is generally required for university entrance.

A Levels are worked towards after completion of IGCSE’s (Year 10 / M4) over two years and split into two parts, with one part studied in each year. The first part is known as the Advanced Subsidiary Level, A1 Level or AS Level. The second part is known as the A2 Level and is more in depth and academically rigorous than the A1 Level.

The AS Level is a qualification in its own right and the AS Level combined with the A2 Level forms the complete A Level qualification, with the exception of linear qualifications in which all of the A Level marks are obtained from exams taken in the second year.

Worldwide Recognition

A Levels are the secondary school leaving qualification offered in England, Wales, and Northern Ireland. Cambridge International AS and A Levels are equivalent to the AS and A Levels taken by learners in the UK, and are accepted for entrance to UK universities.

The Lisbon Convention (an international agreement signed by 50 countries and international organisations, including the European Union, USA, Australia, Canada, Israel and New Zealand) facilitates the recognises the IGCE-A Level as a pre-university qualification.

Cambridge A/AS Levels Web Site

Cambridge International Examinations

Satit Bilingual School of Rangsit University is currently in the final stages of accreditation to be a testing centre for Cambridge IGCSE & A/AS Level examinations.

Contact Info


02 792 7550


52/347 Muang Ake, Phahonyothin Road., Lak Hok, Mueang, Pathum Thani 12000

Where to find us

Subscribe To Our News